Asaba 2018: AFN Releases List of Athletes & Officials Invited to National Camp


With less than two weeks to the commencement of the 21st African Athletics Championships in Asaba, the Athletics Federation of Nigeria (AFN), has taken another major step in fine tuning preparations of having a worthy outing, as they’ve released a strong list of athletes and officials that are to begin camping ahead of the Continental Championships.

Top on the list are: Sprints legend, Blessing Okagbare-Ighoteguonor, Commonwealth Champion, Tobi Amusan; NCAA Champion, Divine Oduduru; Nigeria’s fastest man, Seye Ogunlewe; Nigerian 200m Champion, Emmanuel Arowolo, etc

The athletes will be those that’ll don the colours of the country, when activities begin at the newly built Stephen Keshi Stadium on August 1st.

Surprisingly, the new list released and signed by the Secretary General of the federation, Amechi Akawo is slightly different from the 97-man list of athletes & officials released two weeks ago that were expected to represent the country.

Men’s List
Coach’s & Official’s list

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.